Community Development


The Department of Community Development provides professional planning, building and code enforcement services in order to promote responsible growth and to ensure that the City remains a well-designed and prosperous community.


The Department is divided into three interrelated divisions: Planning and Zoning, Building, and Code Enforcement, with staff members all working towards protecting the public’s health, safety and quality of life.

Contracted Services

The City of Lake Saint Louis contracts with St. Charles County for review, permitting, licensing, inspection and enforcement services related to the following:

Community Development

Public Health

For additional information use the links above or contact St. Charles County directly.